Real Property | New Officers

Real Property | New Officers

Dear fellow Section Member:

At the Annual Meeting of the Real Property Law Section, held on May 14, 2020, a quorum unanimously approved the election of the following officers and new members of the Executive Committee of the RPLS, as follows:


– Chair: Phil Wilkins, Tisinger Vance, P.C., Carrollton, GA
– Chair-Elect: Kent Altom, The Gilroy Firm, Alpharetta, GA
– Secretary/Treasurer: Hilary Fentress, Chicago Title Insurance Company, Atlanta, GA

New Committee Members:

– Thua G. Barlay, Lueder, Larkin & Hunter, P.C., Conyers, GA
– T. Lawrence (“Larry”) Evans, Oliver Maner, LLP, Savannah, GA
– Kyle J. Levstek, Calloway Title and Escrow, LLC, Atlanta, GA
– Ellen W. Smith, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein, LLP, Atlanta, GA
– R. Kyle Williams, Williams Teusink, LLC, Decatur, GA

The Executive Committee also announces the formation of a new Advisory Board, comprised of past Section Chairs who shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Executive Committee. The inaugural Board shall be composed of the following members:

– Robert D. “Bob” Miles (Chair, 1987-88)
– Eldon L. Basham (Chair, 2002-03)
– David J. Burge (Chair, 2006-07)
– Michelle “Shelli” Willis (Chair, 2009-10)

Please join me in congratulating all the new officers and members and thanking them for their willingness to serve.

With kind regards,

Vanessa E. Goggans, Immediate Past-Chair
Real Property Law Section
State Bar of Georgia