State Bar Election | Board of Governors | Atlanta Circuit

State Bar Election | Board of Governors | Atlanta Circuit

In consideration of limiting the number of emails you receive, we’ve combined each of the Board of Governors candidate’s information into a single webpage for your convenience. (This information is for contested races only. Information for candidates in uncontested races is not included.) We feel this information is important and will enable you make the most informed decision when participating in the State Bar election.

All voting members are being sent an email today from that advises them that the election is open with brief instructions on how to vote online. Ballots are being mailed today to those voters who did not opt in to paperless voting. To assist you in voting for the candidate of your choice, we have provided excerpts from the ballots showing the portions with contested races for statewide positions and the Board of Governors. We hope this is useful, and encourage you to vote by mailing in your paper ballot or going to [ ] and logging in with your State Bar username and password to access the Vote icon which will take you to the voting site. The candidates for the contested race are listed below with a link to their information. We hope you will participate in this year’s State Bar election.

Atlanta Circuit Sample Ballot [ ]

Click on candidate’s name to view information.

Atlanta Circuit, Post 1

Nicole Christine Leet, Atlanta [ ]

Anthony Binford “Bin” Minter, Atlanta [ ]

Douglas Richard Powell, Atlanta [ ]

Atlanta Circuit, Post 25

Amanda Rourk Clark Palmer, Atlanta [ ]

Graham Elliott McDonald, Atlanta [ ]

Kevin Charles Patrick, Atlanta [ ]

Laura L. Rashidi-Yazd, Atlanta [ ]

Martha Regina “Gina” Thomas, Atlanta [ ]

Rita Michelle Treadwell Atlanta [ ]

For more election information and to vote online, please visit our website [ ] .

Thank you,

Sandra N. Wisenbaker

Chairperson, Elections Committee